Why Separation is Preparation (and Needed) on the Twin Flame Journey

Guided Space by Jessica Mendes
6 min readJun 19, 2024

We need to stop looking at the separation / no contact phase as something so brutal and start seeing it for what it really is, a blessing in disguise.

Don’t get me wrong, I know how difficult it is to go hours, days, weeks, months, and even over a year without hearing from my Divine counterpart. Believe me, I KNOW.

After 6–7 weeks of communication with my Divine Masculine and not knowing practically anything about Twin Flames at the time, I remember the first week of no contact felt like a month and the first month felt like an eternity. Then around 5–6 weeks of no contact, I randomly came across an article about Twin Flames on this platform as I was writing to process and heal my own feelings, and that’s when everything clicked for me. As months went by, I would think okay maybe this month I’ll hear from him, until I eventually started to feel better and didn’t NEED to hear from him.

I’ve never done drugs besides the medicinal kind, but if I could compare what separation might feel like, I truly believe it would be similar to having withdrawals when coming off the high.

During the love bubble phase, hearing from your TF can feel like the biggest dopamine hit you can ever have. It gets you so high and you don’t ever want to come down, because nothing…

--

--

Guided Space by Jessica Mendes

A writer focusing on spirituality, Twin Flames, mental health, self-care, motivation, and spreading joy.