Things That May Start Changing After an Ego Death & Spiritual Awakening

Guided Space by Jessica Mendes
6 min readApr 28, 2024
Photo by SOULSANA on Unsplash

A spiritual awakening typically occurs after you’ve hit rock bottom or when a big event occurs in your life that makes you feel like your life is crumbling. I’ve had a couple spiritual awakenings throughout my life that have each awakened me on different levels so to speak, but the last one in 2022 changed me so much that I don’t even recognize the person I was before.

I’m not this zen, woo woo, kumbaya hippy-dippy person by any means, not really anyway. I’m still the silly, child-like, filterless Jessica people have always known me to be that will dance anywhere I go as if no one’s watching, and swear like a sailor (it’s a bad habit I’m trying to work on). Clearly, I’m no monk. However, I view life so differently now that it changed me in many other ways, because I had a massive ego death.

What does an ego death do? It practically kills off everything your ego latched onto for comfort and you can’t help but make changes in your life for the better.

After speaking to my clients about their awakening, I noticed most of us changed certain habits and behaviors. Some include but are not limited to the following:

  • Health Habits. Our health habits will start to change drastically to wanting to exercise more, eat healthier by reducing sugar intake and…

--

--

Guided Space by Jessica Mendes

A writer focusing on spirituality, Twin Flames, mental health, self-care, motivation, and spreading joy.