Stop Blaming Your Twin Flame & See Where They’re Mirroring You

Guided Space by Jessica Mendes
5 min readMay 1, 2024
Photo by Bekah Russom on Unsplash

A couple weeks ago, I had a massive realization about what my Twin Flame was mirroring back to me in something I was practically blaming him for. Turns out many Divine Feminines had a similar realization at the same time. Of course, because these things tend to happen collectively.

I’ll admit it, my Twin Flame ghosted me. Naturally when your Twin Flame, or anyone for that matter, ghosts you, blocks you, or ignores you, it can trigger the living hell out of you. Your ego automatically gets bruised and you wonder, “Why would someone that likes me and wants me suddenly stop talking to me? Did they even really like me? Was this just a fantasy for them?” Cue in triggering of abandonment wounds.

After you’ve done a massive amount of healing, you get to a point where you’re no longer triggered and as the young millennials say, you “literally don’t even care” about them ignoring you. But then you start to question why you’re not triggered. “Am I just used to them leaving and bored with the cat and mouse game or have I actually healed? Should I be figuring out what they’re trying to show me by them ghosting me?”

Funny enough, when I looked at old conversations between my twin and I from 2009–2010, I noticed he disappeared then too but I never cared or noticed at the time, because I wasn’t…

--

--

Guided Space by Jessica Mendes

A writer focusing on spirituality, Twin Flames, mental health, self-care, motivation, and spreading joy.