If You Didn’t Go Through These 6 Things, That Person is Probably NOT Your Twin Flame

Guided Space by Jessica Mendes
11 min readApr 16, 2024
Photo from abundanceadvice.com

As a Twin Flame coach I see many clients that have some quite convincing stories that the person they’re calling about is their Twin Flame. Then come to find out they’re either karmic or a high level soulmate. Here are some big signs to tell if they’re your true Twin Flame.

1. Dark Night of the Soul / Ego Death

Many people confuse Dark Night of the Soul (DNOTS) with depression or a really bad break up. This is not that. In all honesty, I’ve had all three and DNOTS is much worse in my opinion, because it’s sudden and abrupt and feels like it’s ripping you apart at a quick rate.

I remember when I was distraught over a karmic ex of mine, I was screaming and crying and felt so angry. I wanted to curl in my bed, be mad at the world, and would ask God, “WHY ME?! WHY WON’T HE BE WITH ME?!” Many people think this is what DNOTS feels like.

Just to preface, DNOTS can happen in other stages of our lives, sometimes after a break up, the loss of a loved one, a traumatic event, etc. But on a Twin Flame Journey (TFJ), DNOTS doesn’t make sense to the logical mind. It happens pretty much when you least expect it and at this point you don’t even know you’re on a TFJ, because you usually hear about the term “Twin Flames”…

--

--

Guided Space by Jessica Mendes

A writer focusing on spirituality, Twin Flames, mental health, self-care, motivation, and spreading joy.