20 Ways to Raise Your Vibration

Guided Space by Jessica Mendes
11 min readJan 21, 2021

In 2016, I had a spiritual awakening and have been growing spiritually ever since. I don’t mean I was a non-believer and suddenly became closer to God. In fact I’ve always had a strong relationship with God since I was a child. However, I was at a rough point in my life, in an Elizabeth Gilbert “Eat, Pray, Love” kind of way that I needed to go to a retreat & find my purpose in life. I went and actually became less religious, more spiritual and connected to God and my higher self. I started to self-reflect and learn how to become a better person and live more consciously; conscious of my thoughts and behaviors and my surroundings and I started to raise my vibration frequency.

You might be wondering what I mean by “raising vibration frequency.” It’s essentially raising your energy & becoming more connected to higher consciousness. Everything around us consists of energy and vibrates at a different frequency. We are all made up of energy, as are animals, plants, air, and even objects such as rocks or furniture, and when we are around certain energies, it can lift us up and put us in a good mood or bring us down if it has negative energy. That’s why we can pick up on moods or feel a certain way when we go places or are around certain people.

Here’s a chart that displays the different frequencies and what each one means:

--

--

Guided Space by Jessica Mendes

A writer focusing on spirituality, Twin Flames, mental health, self-care, motivation, and spreading joy.